Latest Partner News

6 Comm Interview with Patrick Leagas

News image

6 Comm Interview with Patrick Leagas By Malice F. aka Fotini G.   Before we begin, we would like to thank you for this exclusive interview for your fans in Greece, who have been eagerly waiting for your live performance here in Athens at 21/01/2015 for a long time now.  Patrick Leagas: Well thank you Fotini very much for asking me. I must say that after nearly 36 years since I first played in band in 1977/8 I have finally...

Latest Partner Label News

WAVE – GOTIK – TREFFEN 2017 Festival Preview

News image

WAVE – GOTIK – TREFFEN 2017 Festival Preview – by Fotini G. aka Malice F. WAVE – GOTIK – TREFFEN 2017: dark-romantic celebrations every year at Whitsun in Leipzig - Germany Festival Preview - by Malice F. The biggest worldwide music -and not only- gothic festival is back for the 26th consecutive year. There is not a single fan of the new & dark Wave/ EBM/ Industrial/ Neofolk /Gothic/ Post Punk scene that hasn’t heard of and furthermore hasn’t dreamt...

Latest Partner Label News

Our latest NEWS updates


News image

XIII. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2017 22. & 23.07.2017 – COLOGNE | TANZBRUNNEN EISBRECHER, APOPTYGMA BERZERK, COMBICHRIST KIRLIAN CAMERA, DAS ICH & MANY MORE AT AMPHI 2017 Dear Amphi Fans,  Autumn is here and it’s getting cold. Time to get stovestoking, throwing some hot coals into the flame which ignites the Amphi Festival 2017. Therefore today’s programme update comes along heavily packed. Not only with full throttle rock and chunky electrobeats but also with a few surprises to discover. Let’s lift the...



News image

VII. E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL 2017 COVENANT, AGONOIZE UND [X]-RX BESTÄTIGT Am 18. März 2017 wird Oberhausen erneut zur Hauptstadt der düsteren Electrobeats. „BÄSSER-HÄRTER-LAUTER“ in der Turbinenhalle mit den Hochkarätern aus EBM, ELECTROPOP, SYNTHPOP und INDUSTRIAL. Zu den 11 bestätigten Bands gesellen sich nun drei weitere Kracher, die es in sich haben: COVENANTAGONOIZE[X]-RX Mit ihrem im November erscheinenden Album „The Blinding Dark“ läuten COVENANT drei Jahre nach „Leaving Babylon“ das nächste Kapitel ein. Dabei lassen es sich die Gentleman-Klangpioniere um den charismatischen...


Promotional Trailer:

khantry design

CD Review Ashbury Heights - Origins


Artist: Ashbury Heights

Title: Origins (2CD)

Genre: Synthpop , Electro Wave , Electronic

Release date: 23rd July 2010

label: Out of Line


The successful duo from Sweden,Anders and Yazmine [later with Kari Berg] started back in 2005 having just a vision and many commons in music..With their first demos “Angora Overdrive” and “Parliament of Rooks” they began their own path in the music scene of Europe..Later with their single ''Cry Havoc''  mixed by  John Fryer the band showed much potential . Later came their first album “Three Cheers for the Newlydeads”. Released in october 2007, the debut album was recieved with overwhelming optimism from press and audience alike proving once and for all that Ashbury Heights truly is a force to be reckoned with. Ashbury Heights, with the new female vocalist Kari Berg, released their second full length album entitled “Take Cair Paramour” . After a lot of work the band released their brand new album ''ORIGINS'' .

I have to say that I'm quite impressed by their music..Combining electronic sounds with romatic sounds too..The 80's wave spirit is what makes them so special I think...With Kraftwerk,New Order and Depeche Mode as their major influences what did you expected..? I say Ashbury Heights are a more modern approach of their music.

 A great example is this album...'Origins' . After so much work it's exactly as good as I expected...The album contains some tracks from their previous work and lots of new ones! ''Spiders'' , ''Bare your teeth'' , ''Waste of Love'' three fantastic songs no doubt...influential music and soft electronic sounds..But the best part is the romantic vocals...Of course we already know ''Morningstar in a black car'' One of the best songs of Ashbury Heights! Now, ''Die by Numbers'' & ''Christ'' are by far the best of Origins . They will likely become hits and more than hits actually...A great example of inspiring synth pop music! ''Corsair'' , ''Ilusion'' & ''Swansong'' are what I call a new music approach by Ashbury Heights. ORIGINS is not a just a new album because of brand new music... It's the crossroad of Ashbury Heights combining old tracks and music with brand new sounds as I said above...''Angora Overdrive'' and ''Cry Havoc'' two songs we all loved in the past and we still do are two of the first songs of the band..In contrast with the new ones we can see the improvement of their music in all aspects..Of course that doesn't mean they are not good..Besides these two songs opened a path of glory to Ashbury let us not forget that..

Another brilliant song is ''World coming down'' with fabulous sounds and great vocals..''Eternity at an End'' is also good. This pair of songs are very different from the rest..they have their own special sounds which makes them quite innovating for Ashbury Heights . You should also check ''Stormbringer'' & ''Penance'' and ''Stormbringer''  remixed version [aerial mix]. I think that the original is a bit better however both are good songs with beatiful lyrics and music. Die by Numbers remixed by Agonoize gives a darker touch in this brilliant song with stronger sounds and harsh back vocals. Smile remixed by Marsheaux is far better than the original with a quite soft and pale electronic sound making it another very inspiring song in this album! Decent Cancer is another song you should notice! It is an older unreleased track! It has music and vocals that reminds me of Christ and it's really good too.

Well, no doubt at all that this album is all we expected  from Ashbury Heights. The band's music evolution since 2005 and 2008 is huge! They have consolidated their music and style in the alternative music scene and with Origins they have made another step to satisfy the fans of synth pop/electro wave music.

I'm certain that we will soon see more of their innovative music released...





Disc 1:
01. Bare Your Teeth
02. Stormbringer
03. Waste of Love
04. SmalLeR
05. Derrick Is a Strange Machine
06. Cry Havoc
07. Swansong
08. Illusion
09. Angora Overdrive
10. Corsair
11. Christ
12. Suicide Anthem
13. Penance
14. I Paint Nightscapes
15. Eternity at an End

Disc 2:
01. Morningstar in a Black Car
02. Spiders
03. Die by Numbers
04. Smile
05. World Coming Down
06. Stormbringer (Aerial Mix)
07. Spiders (Remix by UNTERART)
08. Die by Numbers (Remix by AGONOIZE)
09. Smile (Remix by MARSHEAUX)
10. Decent Cancer (Previously Unreleased)



Ashbury Heights myspace :


Lucian [10/10]

Upcoming Concerts Greece:

CD Review Gallery (Hit Images to enter our Reviews)

Our latest Tweets

khantry design

Our Partners:



Electrowelt Soundtrack & Remixes

There seems to be an error with the player ! Visitors